Cinda Williams Chima


Splintered allegiance.

Warrior Alyssa ana’Raisa would do anything to protect her home, the Fells, and her legacy, the Gray Wolf Line. But as a prisoner of Empress Celestine, Lyss is forced to turn her fearsome talents as an army commander against her beloved homeland. Refusal would swiftly lead to her death, and her death would end the Gray Wolf Line.

Ancient danger.

In Lyss’s absence, Fellsmarch Castle swarms with intrigue, deception, and a primordial threat. Destin Karn, a Southern spymaster with a hidden agenda of his own, might be the queendom’s only hope of defeating the forces aligned against the Seven Realms…as well as the enemies within the castle.

The deadly cost of peace.

Master storyteller Cinda Williams Chima delivers spellbinding action, bittersweet reunions, and dazzling revelations in this indispensable conclusion to the Shattered Realms series.

Cinda Williams Chima

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cinda Williams Chima got into trouble for day-dreaming in class. She writes young adult fantasy novels in settings ranging from Appalachian Ohio to long-ago queendoms. These include the Heir Chronicles, beginning with The Warrior Heir, the Seven Realms series, which begins with The Demon King, and her latest, the Shattered Realms series, (Flamecaster, Shadowcaster, Stormcaster, and most recently, Deathcaster.) Chima believes in the magic of books. They took her from first grade failure to first-generation college graduate to college professor to best-selling author. Now, she daydreams on the page. Learn more here.

Other Books by this Author


Pin It on Pinterest