Programs

Southern Kentucky Book Fest

Southern Kentucky Book Fest is one of the state’s largest literary events and is presented by Barnes & Noble Booksellers, Warren County Public Library, and WKU Libraries. Held annually in April, the Book Fest draws thousands of readers of all ages who welcome the occasion to meet their favorite authors and purchase signed copies of their books.

The Book Fest is also comprised of all the events you see below.

Teen & Children’s Day

Teen & Children’s Day is a full day devoted to school children in grades K-12, librarians, and educators. Students have the opportunity to meet and hear from their favorite authors, participate in dramatic and musical performances, and exercise their creativity in the make and do area. It’s lots of fun for teachers and parents too!

Kentucky Writers Conference

Bestselling authors and educators participating in SOKY Book Fest – including Lee Martin, Sallie Bingham, Dave Harrity, Jesse Donaldson, and more – will teach craft workshops about everything from plotting techniques to employing poetic language to getting published. The conference is free and open to the public, but seating is limited, so you must register in advance.

Meet the Authors Reception

Kentucky Literary Award

First awarded in 2003, the Kentucky Literary Award has been presented annually by the Book Fest Partnership as a celebration of Kentucky literature. Eligible books include those written by Kentuckians or books with a substantial Kentucky theme. Fiction and nonfiction works will be considered in alternating years.

Additional Initiatives

Used Book Sale

The Used Book Sale is an annual fundraising event benefitting the Southern Kentucky Book Fest. Thousands of books, DVDs, CDs, and vinyl records are available for purchase for $1 or less!

YAS Book Con

The Young Adult Southern (YAS) Book Con is a book festival just for readers of Young Adult and Middle Grade literature! A project of the SOKY Book Fest, YAS Book Con is held annually on a Friday and Saturday in October at multiple locations in downtown Bowling Green. All programming is free and open to the public.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Pin It on Pinterest

Help spread the word!

Invite your friends and family to your favorite Southern Kentucky Book Festival.

Shares