Jane Brown

Jane Brown

Jane Brown My Moon Wish Childrens With rhythmic prose that begs to be read aloud, author and illustrator Jane Brown beautifully captures the magic of childhood wishes. A dancing rabbit, wishes hung in trees, and a mysterious Wish Train that whisks children through the...
Hannah Carmona

Hannah Carmona

Hannah Carmona Dazzling Travis Childrens Travis sets no limits to what he enjoys doing. Shopping and football, ballet and dress-up make Travis a one of a kind boy! But when some of the kids on the playground begin to pick on him, Travis truly dazzles. This empowering...
Debbie Dadey

Debbie Dadey

Debbie Dadey The Narwhal Problem Childrens All the merkids are super-excited! Two famous narwhal scientists are visiting Trident City with their daughter, Nadine. Best of all, someone is going to get to show Nadine around the city while her parents are in meetings!...
Vicky Fang

Vicky Fang

Vicky Fang Happy Paws (Layla and the Bots #1) Childrens Meet rock star Layla and her team of Bots! Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text,...
Norm Feuti

Norm Feuti

Norm Feuti Who Needs a Checkup? (Hello, Hedgehog #3) Childrens Harry has a checkup in this adorable early reader perfect for fans of Frog and Toad! Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic’s early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who...
Shelli R. Johannes

Shelli R. Johannes

Shelli R. Johannes Cece Loves Science Childrens Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, Cece asks one of life’s most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out. This picture book is perfect...
Irene Latham

Irene Latham

Irene Latham Dictionary for a Better World: Poems, Quotes and Anecdotes from A to Z Childrens | Nonfiction | Poetry How can we make the world a better place? This inspiring resource for middle-grade readers is organized as a dictionary; each entry presents a word...
Mike Lowery

Mike Lowery

Mike Lowery Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts! Childrens From the creative brain of Mike Lowery, discover the ULTIMATE book about all things prehistoric! Featuring fun facts, dinosaur jokes, comics, timelines, and more! The Boys’...
Kerry Madden-Lunsford

Kerry Madden-Lunsford

Kerry Madden-Lunsford Ernestine’s Milky Way Childrens Every morning, Ernestine shouts out her window to the Great Smoky Mountains, “I’m five years old and a big girl!” When Mama asks Ernestine–who helps with chores around the farm while Papa is...
Shauna LaVoy Reynolds

Shauna LaVoy Reynolds

Shauna LaVoy Reynolds Poetree Childrens | Poetry A girl writes a poem to a tree, but then is surprised when the tree writes back in this wondrous and warm picture book about friendship, nature, and the power of poetry. The snow has melted, the buttercups are blooming,...
Andy Runton

Andy Runton

Andy Runton Owly: The Way Home Childrens All Owly wants is a friend… Owly is a good-natured little owl, and he’s always helping those around him. But despite his kindness, he seems to frighten would-be friends away before they even give him a chance, just...
Tom Watson

Tom Watson

Tom Watson The Candy Caper (Trouble at Table 5, Book 1) Middle Grade From the author of Stick Dog comes the first book in a highly illustrated early chapter book series about three best friends whose plans, missions, and schemes are sure to shake up their school....
Tracey West

Tracey West

Tracey West Future of the Time Dragon (Dragon Masters #15) Childrens This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on...
Jessica Elyse Young

Jessica Elyse Young

Jessica Elyse Young A Wish Is a Seed Childrens When a child makes a wish, where does it go? Born on a tiny seed, it floats with the wind across the world. Like many dreams, it passes through dark and crowded places before it tumbles down, “still and unseen,” to take...

Pin It on Pinterest